‘The Boxer (Simon and Garfunkel cover)’- Jerry Douglas featuring Mumford and Sons

I’ll keep this short: this take on the Simon and Garfunkel classic ‘The Boxer’ by Jerry Douglas and Mumford and Sons is absolutely perfect. Not a lot more to say about it than that. Go ahead and hit play- I think you’ll agree.

Jerry Douglas will be releasing his new album Traveler next week, which features collaborations with the likes of Eric Clapton and Keb Mo’ in addition to Mumford and Sons. Enjoy.

 

(huuuuuuge thanks to Ian over at 1146 Miles for the tip on this)

This entry was posted in Covers, Jerry Douglas, Mumford and Sons. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ‘The Boxer (Simon and Garfunkel cover)’- Jerry Douglas featuring Mumford and Sons

  1. wordsurfer says:

    Very well done. This song is one of my oldest loves. The first song (in English) I could sing by heart, word-perfect. 🙂
    I really love the stanza that they sang in the concert in Central Park. It’s not on here, they only sang it that one time.

    “And I am older than I once was
    And younger than I’ll be
    that’s not unusual.
    No, it ain’t strange that
    After changes upon changes
    We are more or less the same
    After changes, we are more or less the same.”

    Nice, ey?

  2. Mary says:

    This is going to be on repeat all day. Love.

Leave a comment