‘Dance More’- The Dogs

Listen, I know it’s unfair, but the first thing I thought of after finishing The Dogs’ track ‘Dance More’ was ‘Self, you need to go listen to ‘Greater Omaha’ right now.’ For some reason ‘Dance More’ immediately brought to mind the crunchy guitars and throaty, half shouted vocals of that Desaparecidos song, and it brought me back to college. Ahh, simpler times. Anyways, on a day when I’ve been searching for energy despite an admittedly relaxing and awesome weekend with ample sleep, ‘Dance More’ got me going. While not as overtly angry (seriously, ‘Greater Omaha’ is a pissed off tune), ‘Dance More’ nevertheless has an edge to it, imploring us to ‘shout into the graves we’re digging for ourselves.’  All in all a great and energetic rock tune from a new band, with the added bonus of reintroducing me to an old favorite. Oh, and The Dogs are offering their album Camping for the staggering low price of free over at their Bandcamp. Not a bad Monday.

Bonus:
I couldn’t find a really good performance video of the song, but here’s ‘Greater Omaha.’

This entry was posted in The Dogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment