catching up

Good little week of new tunes, this last one.

“Thinking Of A Place”- The War On Drugs
This is 11+ minutes that sound exactly like what you would expect from The War On Drugs and I love every minute of it and I can’t wait for a new album.

“Right Now”- HAIM
I know it’s cool to be part of the backlash against HAIM right now, but I am old and uncool and this is catchy as hell and I’m excited about their new album.

“There Go A Fool”- Justin Townes Earle
I haven’t heard it yet, but the three singles from it tell me that this forthcoming Justin Townes Earle record is going to be one of the finest of 2017.

“Nights With You”-
Oh good god. This is a jam.

“Love Is Dead”- Hazel English
This sounds like a hazy summer day.

“Cumberland Gap”- Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
Yes. This is very good and loud and makes me want to drive a car fast.

“Is This Called Home”- Lucy Rose
This is very, very lovely.

This entry was posted in catching up. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

