catching up

Music: still good despite all the abhorrent shit going on in my country right now.

“Die Young”- Sylvan Esso
Oh shit. I am very in love with this.

“Nothing, Not Really” – Laura Marling
Welp, this is beyond lovely.

“Hanson St Part 2 (A River)” – Nadia Reid
Nadia Reid’s latest album is easily the release I’m most excited for this week.

“Floral Dresses” – Lucy Rose ft. The Staves
This one’s barely there, and then all the sudden you’re overwhelmed with its beauty.

“Lil Dead Eye-d” – Richard Edwards
One of those tunes that showed up out of the blue (thanks to Pete’s Bandcamp feed) and I immediately listened to 35 times.

“I Don’t Think I Can” – Julia Lucille
This seems to unfold in slow motion, which makes me very happy.

“One Night Show” – Balto
This new Balto record is going to get a lot of play as spring finally arrives.

This entry was posted in catching up. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

