catching up

Alright, let’s listen to some good songs.

‘8 (circle)’- Bon Iver
The new Bon Iver album is pretty damn great, you guys, but this is THE jam.

Heart Like A Levee’- Hiss Golden Messenger
I’ve spent the last few days listening to the latest Hiss Golden Messenger record whenever I can, and, well, it’s as good as I had been hoping for. Mannnnn. Here’s the superb title track. Go pick it up tomorrow.

‘Hay Plain’- Julia Jacklin
Also with a tremendous new album coming out tomorrow: Julia Jacklin. Get excited about this one.

‘Dallas Love Field’- Henry Jamison
Yep, this sounds real good as fall finally arrives.

‘My Little Darlin Knows My Nature’- Kyle Morton
I’ve listened to this song about 50 times since it was released. It is heartbreaking and charming and perfect every single time.

‘It’s Over’- Palace
Oh yes, yes this is very nice.

‘Desire Gets in the Way’- American Football
Still a big soft spot in my heart for American Football. Huge, really.

‘False Dawn’- Justin Peter Kinkel-Schuster
One of my favorite songs from one of my favorite albums of 2016. Enjoy.

This entry was posted in catching up. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to catching up

  1. Pete says:

    What Will Destroy You might be my favorite album from 2016 so far, up there with Gregory Alan Isakov with the Colorado Symphony and My Woman by Angel Olsen. Kyle writes the hell out of a song and album. His lyrics always hit me. Heartbreaking and charming and perfect sums up his music nicely. I’m already jonesing for a new Typhoon album. My Little Darlin Knows My Nature stuck out to me as well and I’ve had it on repeat since the first listen. Oh, and for what it’s worth, your blog is still my favorite. Chapeau!

Leave a Reply

