catching up

A few tunes worth your time.

‘Past Lives’- Local Natives
It makes me very happy that Local Natives is back (and this song is incredibly good).

‘I Need A Forest Fire’- James Blake feat. Bon Iver
Oh. Oh wow.

‘Liars’- Gregory Alan Isakov with the Colorado Symphony
This little collaboration album is going to kill us all dead, I think. Holy crap.

‘The Hereafter’- Mutual Benefit
Forgot how much I missed Mutual Benefit and his/their beautiful, dream-like songs.

‘True Love Waits’ (Radiohead cover)- Fort Frances
I’m not a huge Radiohead fan, but I came across one of the many bootleg versions of this song a long time ago and have been obsessed ever since. I love how David slowed it down here.

 

This entry was posted in catching up. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

