meet me in the city – a mix

Almost 2 months ago my friend Dainon posted a link on my page that was simply a picture of cd-r with ‘I like to make mix cds and leave them in strangers mailboxes’ on it, which immediately lead to me re-posting it and saying I would make the first 5 people who responded a mix. Below is the mix (with a few swaps- I took out the songs I put on the summer mixes and put in some fresh ones that I think fit just as well). It’s one of my favorite mixes I’ve made in a long time, both because it was a really fun idea and because there are a lot of old favorites on there. Might have to trot this idea out again at some point. Enjoy!


(listen via the embedded player above or click here to listen on 8tracks)

1. Would You?- Richard Swift
2. Everywhere I’m Local- Har Mar Superstar
3. I Need Never Get Old- Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats
4. Blackout- Pickwick
5. Cry Baby Cry (The Beatles cover)- Caroline Smith & The Good Night Sleeps
6. Ring Ring- Sleigh Bells
7. Let’s Fall Asleep Together- Teen Daze
8. Beach- William Joseph Cook
9. Meet Me In The City- The Black Keys
10. Can You Get To That (Funkadelic cover)- Houndmouth
11. Southern Grammar- Hiss Golden Messenger
12. Float- The National Reserve
13. Gallup, NM- The Shouting Matches
14. I Am Not Willing- Wilco
15. Lament- Mount Moriah
16. Grown Ocean- Fleet Foxes
17. Weekends- Tiger Waves
18. I Get Up- Quiet Hounds
19. Rock & Roll (Take It Easy)- Ark Life
20. Beach House- The Cave Singers

This entry was posted in Mix. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

