Monday Links

On Twitter and Facebook I share links each day to various stuff that I think is great and/or worth people’s time. But not everyone that comes here is on Twitter or Facebook, so I gather up the best of those links each Monday and post them here so everyone can get in on the fun. If you’ve missed any of the past Monday Links (or just want to waste some time), check out the archive here.

YOU CAN NOW STREAM THE DEBUT ALBUM FROM LEON BRIDGES. NPR is doing awesome work this week and also has new ones from Desaparecidos, Bully and Wolf Alice.

First Aid Kit covering Emmylou Harris while Emmylou watches. THAT’S OKAY I GUESS.

Cameron Crowe walks you through the music he’s used in his films. THAT’S OKAY I GUESS.

Years & Years made my favorite song on my summer mixes this year (‘Memo’) and my favorite one on my mixes last year (‘Eyes Shut’). Here are stripped down versions of each, because yes, please.

I love this piece by Steven Hyden on how an artist might make some money in today’s music industry. I’ve got some ideas that expand upon his main one (DORK ALERT), but his idea alone would be a really interesting thing to see in practice.

A new take on an old favorite (‘Late July’) from Small Houses.

Here’s what I’ve been listening to so far in June (click here to listen on Soundcloud). Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

