my favorite songs of 2014, part 4

I thought this year I’d do the year end song stuff a little differently than I have in the past, so today you get part 4, the last part, of the songs I liked best this year. There’s no order to the songs (I like some more than others, sure, but I like all the songs you’ll hear), so it didn’t seem really important to me to make one huge list, and so I decided to roll out my favorite songs of the year via a new 25 song (the last one may have more) playlist each Friday in December (for 100 total songs). This will give you a chance to listen without being overwhelmed, and it will give me a chance to make this list without getting overwhelmed. Win/win, really. Anyhow, here’s the last batch of 25 of the songs I liked best in 2014. Enjoy!


(listen via the embedded player above or click here to listen on 8tracks)

1. A Memory of You- Matthew & The Atlas
2. May As Well- Angel Olsen
3. Our Demons- Ages & Ages
4. Can’t Take You With Me- Bahamas
5. When I Get My Hands On You- Marcus Mumford
6. Marrow In The Morrow- Jay William Henderson
7. Sun Has Gone- Broken Twin
8. Words I Don’t Remember- How To Dress Well
9. Me at the Museum, You in the Wintergardens- Tiny Ruins
10. Our Love Will- Ryan Tanner
11. My Silver Lining- First Aid Kit
12. Halflife- Kite Party
13. Gold- James Vincent McMorrow
14. Blue Eyes- The Rosebuds
15. First Defeat- Noah Gundersen
16. Walking Home- Nick Leng
17. Only Names- Dalton
18. In Reverse- The War On Drugs
19. Cold- Nick Hakim
20. Rushlight- Hilang Child
21. Pioneer of Your Heart- JMR
22. That Hotel- Donovan Woods
23. Lay Me Down- Roo & The Howl
24. Me, Liquor & God- Night Beds
25. Folded Out- Stolen Jars

This entry was posted in my favorite stuff of 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

