my favorite songs of 2014, part 3

I thought this year I’d do the year end song stuff a little differently than I have in the past, so today you get part 3 of the songs I liked best this year. There’s no order to the songs (I like some more than others, sure, but I like all the songs you’ll hear), so it didn’t seem really important to me to make one huge list, and thus I’ll be rolling out my favorite songs of the year via a new 25 song (the last one may have more) playlist each Friday in December (so there will be 100 or so total songs). This will give you a chance to listen without being overwhelmed, and it will give me a chance to make this list without getting overwhelmed. Win/win, really. Anyhow, here’s the third batch of 25 of the songs I liked best in 2014. Enjoy!


(listen via the embedded player above or click here to listen on 8tracks)

1. Dearly Departed- Shakey Graves
2. Moss & Marrow- Joan Shelley
3. Saturday’s Song- Hiss Golden Messenger
4. Walking With A Stranger- Chris Staples
5. Shut In- Strand of Oaks
6. The Years (prologue)- The Midnight
7. Coastal- Abram Shook
8. Elysium- Bear’s Den
9. Marigolden- Field Report
10 In Now and Then- Cataldo
11. Coming Home- Leon Bridges
12. Suffering You, Suffering Me- Slow Club
13. Afraid of Nothing- Sharon Van Etten
14. Falling Short- Låpsley
15. The Greatest Bastard- Damien Rice
16. Bill Murray- Phantogram
17. Plains to Crash- Damien Jurado
18. Flaws- Vancouver Sleep Clinic
19. Bloodlines- Mimicking Birds
20. Flowering- Tweedy
21. Why Do I Try- Horse Feathers
22. The Living & The Dead- Kalle Mattson
23. The Journey- Tom Misch
24. Don’t Tell Our Friends About Me- Blake Mills
25. High- Young Rising Sons

This entry was posted in my favorite stuff of 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to my favorite songs of 2014, part 3

  1. Kevin says:

    Adam – Is there a Part 4, or is this it?
    And thanks for posting/blogging.
    KD

Leave a Reply

