ones to watch in 2015

Every year about this time it’s fun to speculate who might be pretty huge next year. I was a little early on a few guesses last year– the debut albums from Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats and Eliza & The Bear are both due in the early part of next year, I think, and Tyler Lyle is currently recording an album I’d assume is going to be released next year and thus make him well-known- but generally I think I did pretty well in my guesses, as PHOX, Ark Life, Dan Croll and James Vincent McMorrow all had what I’d call successful years. So, who do I think is going to break out in 2015? Glad you asked…

Leon Bridges

Låpsley

The Districts

Tobias Jesso Jr.

Reignwolf

Small Houses

JMR

This entry was posted in Ones to watch. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

