Monday Links

On Twitter and Facebook I share links each day to various stuff that I think is great and/or worth people’s time. But not everyone that comes here is on Twitter or Facebook, so I gather up the best of those links each Monday and post them here so everyone can get in on the fun. If you’ve missed any of the past Monday Links (or just want to waste some time), check out the archive here

NPR is still streaming the new Damien Rice album ahead of its release tomorrow. It’s real good.

I watched this video of Wilco playing ‘I’m the Man Who Loves You’ backstage at Jimmy Fallon about 50 times this last week. I don’t think it was enough.

Bahamas playing ‘Bitter Memories’ in a Minnesota brewery. Yep, I like that.

Really love this video of the guys from Fort Frances covering ‘Chicago.’

No big deal, just Shakey Graves on a gondola playing a song that’s not on his new album.

I loved Saves The Day’s Through Being Cool so much when I was just a teen. I’m 31 and still love it, so this oral history of the record from Wired was probably my favorite thing I read this last week.

Man alive, this new Take Away Show with Lee Fields.

This video of River City Extension playing ‘Welcome to Pittsburgh’ is mighty nice.

Not the largest fan of ‘official’ videos, but these three (Donovan Woods’ ‘Let Us Now Praise Simple Men,’ Caroline Smith’s ‘Half About Being A Woman’ and Typhoon’s ‘Prosthetic Love’) are all wonderful and worth your time. Enjoy.


This entry was posted in Monday Links. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Links

  1. Adrian says:

    Hot damn that Lee Fields Take Away show! Wow!

  2. Great blog! I like your taste in music

Leave a Reply

