my favorite songs and albums of 2014 (so far)

We’re officially halfway through the year, so it’s high time to take stock of what I’ve liked so far this year, I think. Below, in no particular order, are the songs and albums I’ve liked best through the first 6 months of the year. What made your list?

Albums
Lost In The Dream– The War On Drugs
Post Tropical– James Vincent McMorrow
Gilded Oldies– Cataldo
Woman To Woman– Esme Patterson
Ledges– Noah Gundersen
Stay Gold– First Aid Kit

Songs

(listen via the embedded player above or click here to listen on 8tracks)
1. Ring The Bell- White Hinterland
2. 1936- PHOX
3. The Bells- Lowell
4. Let It Breathe- Water Liars
5. In Reverse- The War On Drugs
6. Words I Don’t Remember- How To Dress Well
7. A Memory of You- Matthew & the Atlas
8. Suffering You, Suffering Me- Slow Club
9. Our Demons- Ages and Ages
10. First Defeat- Noah Gundersen
11. My Silver Lining- First Aid Kit
12. Red Dust- James Vincent McMorrow
13. Come to Light- Arkells
14. The Glow- Esme Patterson
15. Come Down- Sylvan Esso
16. Eyes Shut- Years and Years
17. Seasons (Waiting On You)- Future Islands
18. To Me- Chet Faker
19. Lay Me Down- Roo & The Howl
20. Other Side- Cataldo
21. Head For The Hills- Night Beds

 

 

This entry was posted in my favorite stuff of 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to my favorite songs and albums of 2014 (so far)

  1. jprobichaud says:

    I’d say First Aid Kit’s new album is high on my list so far this year, as is the debut by buzz band Temples and the new Elbow record.

Leave a Reply

