my favorite Daytrotter recordings of 2013 (second four months) – a mix

Last year I split my favorite songs from Daytrotter sessions into two posts/mixes- one each for the first and second halves of the year. This year, though, I’m going to do it in 1/3s because a) I’m impatient and b) this will allow me to keep the playlists to a manageable set of songs/feature more artists in the end. So, below you’ll find 23 of my favorite songs from sessions posted on Daytrotter in the second third of 2013 (or, rather, you’ll find 23 great reasons why you should fork over the $2/month and become a member of the site). Enjoy.


(listen via the embedded player above or click here to listen on 8tracks)

1. Blue Buildings- Aunt Martha
2. Far From Your Arms- Gambles
3. Everywhere I’m Local- Har Mar Superstar
4. Motel- Hayden
5. You Got Me- Generationals
6. Hands- Alpine
7. Ivory Coast- Pure Bathing Culture
8. Boardwalk- Tijuana Panthers
9. Jive Babe- Mikhael Paskalev
10. Linens- Water Liars
11. If You’re My Girls, Then I’m Your Man- PAPA
12. Nowhere To Go- Ron Sexsmith
13. Kaleidoscope- Mike Clark
14. Unofferable- Half Moon Run
15. Valentine- WALL
16. Mr. Quiche- Wildcat! Wildcat!
17. Fever To The Form- Nick Mulvey
18. My Heart’s Not Broken Yet- Smooth Hound Smith
19. Windowsill- The Lake Poets
20. Wishing You The Best- Campfire OK
21. You Will Be Here, Mine- Will Johnson
22. Are You Satisfied?- Reignwolf
23. Hibernation- Ben Fisher

This entry was posted in Daytrotter, Mix. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

