‘Hands Down’/’Again I Go Unnoticed’- Dashboard Confessional

The last few summers I’ve kicked around the idea of doing a week of emo/pop-punk/whathaveyou songs & albums from my high school years (the ones after I grew out of Dave Matthews Band). This year, it’s happening…in fact, it’s happening this week. Today: Dashboard Confessional.

Come on. You knew a post on Dashboard Confessional was coming. Whether you are aware of it or not, you (meaning most all of you who were in high school anytime between 2000 and 2005, let’s say) still know all the words to at least the first two Dashboard Confessional albums and, more than likely, a few EPs. You can forget a lot of things, but Dashboard Confessional lyrics aren’t one of them. Enjoy.

Bonus: Please, there’s obviously more.

This entry was posted in Dashboard Confessional. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ‘Hands Down’/’Again I Go Unnoticed’- Dashboard Confessional

  1. Lindsey S says:

    Aaaand nostalgia. Thanks Adam!

  2. Adrian says:

    Oh man, this brings me way back. I listened to that first album probably a few dozen times straight while rereading Ender’s Game for a college class (this was 2001, maybe?). I still associate Dashboard with that book.

    (Also, if I remember correctly, he wrote a song about Ender.)

Leave a Reply

