(Re)Introducing: ‘Artists as Fans’

It’s easy to forget that the artists we see on stage, in pictures or in videos are fans just like you and I, that they connect with and build relationships with songs just like us. Last spring/early summer I ran a series called ‘Artists as Fans’ in which I asked some of my favorite artists to write a little bit about a song they love and connect with personally, to give us all a little glimpse of what they are like as a fan. It was one of my favorite things I’ve done with the site to date, and I’ve been itching to start it back up again ever since the last post went live. Today is that day, and I could not be more excited.

So, check back later today for the first installment (and check out the entries from last year right here), and then come back every Wednesday for more. Seriously, you do not want to miss any of these.

This entry was posted in Artists as Fans. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

