spring2013 – a mix

It’s about 10 days early, but below is a mix I’ve made for you to soundtrack the coming season of thunderstorms, blooms, baseball, sunshine and open windows. I, for one, can’t wait for all spring has to offer. Enjoy.

(listen via the embedded player above or click here to listen on 8tracks)

1. ‘Aeolus’- Freelance Whales
2. ‘Shine’- The Cave Singers
3. ‘Ramona’- Night Beds
4. ‘Heart Beats’- Hey Marseilles
5. ‘Halls of Columbia’- Pickwick
6. ‘Out to Sea’ (Daytrotter Session)- Plume Giant
7. ‘Benny’- Mideau
8. ‘Losing My Cool’ (Fuel/Friends Chapel Session)- Mike Clark & The Sugar Sounds
9. ‘Uptown’- The Local Strangers
10. ‘Celeste’- Les Enfants
11. ‘Thunder Clatter’- Wild Cub
12. ‘Always Alright’- Alabama Shakes
13. ‘The Waters’ (Live)- Shakey Graves
14. ‘The Truth Is A Cave’- The Oh Hellos
15. ‘Green Rocky Road’- Spirit Family Reunion
16. ‘Before the Evening Comes’- The Tin Drums
17. ‘Song For Zula’- Phosphorescent
18. ‘Graceland’ (Paul Simon cover)- Hey Rosetta!
19. ‘Joy To You Baby’- Josh Ritter

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s