‘Halloween’- matt pond PA

There’s a reason ‘Halloween’ by matt pond PA is my favorite song about Halloween: it properly (and catchily) captures my disdain for this holiday. I’m not a fan of Halloween. At all. Perhaps this is due to the fact that I don’t like scary movies or haunted houses, or maybe it’s the fact that it appears to now be acceptable for 15 year-olds to Trick or Treat (GET OFF MY LAWN!), or maybe it’s because I had my candy stolen the last time I went Trick or Treating as a kid, thus ruining the entire thing for forever and ever. I don’t know which of those is the reason (all of them, probably), but I know I think it’s a dumb holiday (except for bite-sized 100 Grand bars- those are an okay part of this whole day).

My friend Jess over at New Music Collaborative, on the other hand, kind of loves Halloween (edit: No, she actually doesn’t. She dislikes it greatly, too. But she loves candy, which means she’s on the right side of things.) and making mixes for it. She’s put together another excellent mix (hey, I can admit it’s great despite my hatred of the holiday) for this year (and uploaded the ones she’s made the last two years)- you should go get it/them ASAP. Enjoy.

This entry was posted in matt pond PA. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

