‘When The Night Falls’- Norman

Some memories are crystal clear no matter the amount of whiskey you had before they are created. Late one night at Doe Bay we gathered around a pretend fire created out of flashlights near our cabin, drank whiskey and listened to our friends play songs. As the night wore on a few strangers joined our group, playing a few songs here and there and joining in the whiskey drinking. I remember laying on my back and watching the stars as they raced across the sky above as Eric Nordby (the man behind Norman) began playing ‘When The Night Falls.’ I remember sitting up abruptly midway through the first verse, completely captivated by this song I had never heard, and looking around to see everyone else in the group with that same captivated look plastered on their face. I remember the silence after the last note faded, and the applause after that. I remember wanting to hear that song again immediately. I think of that scene every time I listen to the song.

Norman released Halos earlier this year. Enjoy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

