‘Flowers in Your Hair’- The Lumineers

After sitting outside in the sun last night watching The Head and The Heart and Iron & Wine absolutely blow away 15,000 people in Millennium Park, I am fried. And completely ready to do it again tonight in Milwaukee with the same two bands. I’ll have more on that in the coming days, but today let’s focus on a band that’s more than deserving of your attention: The Lumineers. They were/are busy getting their record ready, but they’ve setup a new Bandcamp page and shared the demo of ‘Flowers In Your Hair.’ This seems like the right kind of song for a day in which it’s going to be about 95 here: short, sweet and rollicking. Enjoy.

This entry was posted in The Lumineers. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ‘Flowers in Your Hair’- The Lumineers

  1. Matt Hart says:

    you, my friend, are a badass. How was Iron & Wine? I saw them at Sasquatch and was incredibly disappointed, found my favorite songs over-orchestrated, only to realize it was my favorite song halfway through

  2. heather says:

    i love the lumineers. we’re gonna try for a chapel session. yayyyy! they are awesome live. i wish they were coming to doe bay.

Leave a comment