Monday Links

On Twitter and Facebook I share links each day to various stuff that I think is great and/or worth people’s time. But not everyone that comes here is on Twitter or Facebook, so I gather up the best of those links each Monday and post them here so everyone can get in on the fun. If you’ve missed any of the past Monday Links (or just want to waste some time), check the archive of posts here.

NPR is streaming the new album from Adult Jazz. You should really give it a listen.

This mix from Aquarium Drunkard of old songs from the south is the best mix I’ve heard in forever. Go get it.

Couldn’t love this video of Sylvan Esso playing ‘Could I Be’ for Yours Truly any more if I tried.

…same with this video of James Vincent McMorrow.

It’s been far too long since you’ve heard Bootstraps’ ‘FortyFive.’ I know that was the case for me. Here they are playing it live.

Here’s Noah Gundersen playing one of my favorite songs of the year, ‘First Defeat,’ on KEXP.

Here’s your weekly Monday Links dose of Shakey Graves. Sorry not sorry. Enjoy.

This entry was posted in Monday Links. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday Links

  1. CM says:

    Adam,
    Did you see Shakey was hanging with at Newport Festival????
    THAT is the best duo ever!
    They HAVE TO Tour together soon.

Leave a Reply

