a quick note…

It feels really silly writing something like this after reading Steven Hyden’s piece yesterday, but here’s the deal: a break is in order around here (or at least a break on a day-to-day level). Basically life is getting crazy, and the equally exciting and terrifying wheels of change are starting to turn. Over the next month-plus I’ll be traveling a bit, celebrating the holidays with family and friends, and, hopefully, securing a new job and moving myself from the suburbs of Chicago to the Denver area (and, new job or not, I will for sure be moving myself out of my current apartment). That’s a lot, both in the ‘stuff’ and ‘stress’ departments.  So here’s what’s going to happen: for the next month or so all that’s likely going to show up around here is Monday Links, a few year-end lists/mixes and maybe (probably) a few weekend posts. I’ll be back here for good sometime in (probably late) January, once everything has calmed down and life is in order. In the meantime, make sure to check out/follow along on Twitter and Facebook (and if you like pictures, Instagram), as I’ll still be active and posting in those places like always. Thanks again for coming around this corner of the internet- I really appreciate it.

This entry was posted in a note. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a quick note…

  1. Ooh! Best of luck with all the juggling! Good things ahead!

  2. Good luck with all that and thanks for the great music you’ve been posting. It will take me a while to catch up on previous posts anyway, so I’ll keep myself busy doing that. Wishing you smooth sailing through it all!

Leave a Reply

