my favorite stuff of 2013 so far

We are almost to the halfway mark of 2013, so that means it’s time to batch up the stuff we all like and declare that we like it. So below, in no particular order (serious, for the songs I just hit shuffle, so that’s their order) (alright… I’ll tell you what my absolute favorites are, though, cause we are friends), are some of the albums and songs I’ve liked best so far this year. Yes, there are 11 albums and 26 songs. No, I don’t think that’s weird. Enjoy.

P.S.- There are links to all the albums and all the artists of each song. Make use of those and support the artists that are creating the soundtrack to your life.

Albums

Country Sleep- Night Beds (This is my favorite. It isn’t even close.)
Us Alone- Hayden
From the Hills Below the City- Houndmouth
The Beast In Its Tracks- Josh Ritter
Ripely Pine- Lady Lamb The Beekeeper
North Americana- Leif Vollebekk
Muchacho- Phosphorescent
Can’t Talk Medicine- Pickwick
Trouble Will Find Me- The National
Exactly Where You Wanted To Be- Small Houses
Fool Moon- Widower

Songs


(listen via the embedded player above or click here to listen on 8tracks)
1. Song for Zula- Phosphorescent (This is my favorite. It isn’t even close.)
2. Dead Man’s Dance- Bradford Loomis
3. Vegas- Conner Youngblood
4. Thoroughbred- Widower
5. Dreams of Cannibalism- Typhoon
6. Will “The Thrill”- Cayucas
7. Love Like This- Kodaline
8. Hopeful- Josh Ritter
9. Shine- The Cave Singers
10. City By The Sea- Fort Frances
11. Brother Roland- Pickwick
12. Blurry Nights- Hayden
13. Put A Light On- Generationals
14. Ithica- Tyler Lyle
15. The Last Night Of Summer- Small Houses
16. Human- Daughter
17. I Need My Girl- The National
18. Ramona- Night Beds
19. Where Can I Go?- Laura Marling
20. I Need A Change- The Shouting Matches
21. Long As You’re At Home- Houndmouth
22. Weight- Mikal Cronin
23. The Nothing Part II- Lady Lamb The Beekeeper
24. When The Subway Comes Above the Ground- Leif Vollebekk
25. Heart Beats- Hey Marseills
26. Take A Chance- Mike Clark & The Sugar Sounds

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to my favorite stuff of 2013 so far

  1. Mary says:

    How did I miss Night Beds? Rectifying that now. Love it. Great lists.

Leave a Reply

