My Favorite Albums of 2012

Below are my 10 favorite albums released in 2012. I didn’t listen to all the albums released (or even close to it), but these were the ones I got my hands on, listened to a bunch and loved the most. If you haven’t given any of the below records/artists a listen (or the time of day in general), I’d urge you to do so at your earliest convenience- there was some special stuff released this year. As always, enjoy.

10. Stray AshesJBM
41o51PiJFiL._SL500_AA280_
(listen / buy)

9. I Predict A Graceful ExpulsionCold Specks
51xApCQhc5L._SL500_AA280_
(listen / buy)

8. Time’s All GoneNick Waterhouse
313Y-BmrX9L._SL500_AA280_
(listen / buy)

7. SaltHoots & Hellmouth
1371144870-1


(listen / buy)

6. Field ReportField Report
411-fmEp1EL._SL500_AA300_
(listen / buy)

5. The KaleidoscopeLemolo 
2234077199-1


(listen / buy)

4. Celebration RockJapandroids
4153858838-1


(listen / buy)

3. Lonesome DreamsLord Huron
51tli7Trn+L._SL500_AA280_
(listen / buy)

2. The LumineersThe Lumineers 417xJvB+fLL._SL500_AA280_
(buy)

1. BarchordsBahamas
51s9XzMkzEL._SL500_AA280_
(buy)

This entry was posted in My Favorite Stuff of 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Favorite Albums of 2012

  1. Mary says:

    Cool. Several new ones that I will have to go check out.

  2. Debra says:

    Some of my favorites are on here, too! Well chosen!

  3. Kim says:

    Holy cow. How do you find time to discover all this music? I’ve listened to just two of those releases. I gotta get focused!

    Thanks so much for this blog. I may not visit every day or every week, but it’s one of my go-to resources when trying to keep up with music. I love your no-snark posts. There’s enough snark in the world (and I know, because I contribute to it).

    Have a great holiday season!

Leave a Reply

