‘Cars Can’t Escape’- Wilco

A few weeks ago I finally got around to watching I Am Trying to Break Your Heart, the documentary on the making of Wilco’s Yankee Hotel Foxtrot, an album that pretty much soundtracked my first year in college. ‘Cars Can’t Escape,’ an absolutely gorgeous, heartbreaking song recorded during the sessions but never released, has been haunting my playlists ever since, and I’ve been waiting for the just right day to post it around here. Today felt like the right day. Enjoy.

‘Final’ version

‘Alternate’ version (this is the version I’ve been stuck on)

This entry was posted in Wilco. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ‘Cars Can’t Escape’- Wilco

  1. Harmon Drive says:

    this film changed my life. for real. -Chris

Leave a Reply

